Skip to main content Skip to site map link

 Nova Scotia District Health Authorities

Nova Scotia's health services are delivered by nine district health authorities and the IWK. To learn more about the programs and services offered in your community, click on the District Health Authority links.

Map of Nova Scotia District Health Authorities Pictou CountyCumberland Health AuthoritySouthwest HealthSouth Shore HealthColchester East Hants Health AuthorityGuysborough Antigonish Strait Health AuthorityIWK Health CentreCape Breton District Health AuthorityAnnapolis Valley HealthCapital Health

In Nova Scotia, the following four District Health Authorities and five Hospitals provide hip and knee replacement surgery.

Click on the following links to learn more about the district and hospital site services where you are having your hip or knee replacement surgery.

Annapolis Valley Health

Cape Breton Health Authority

  • Cape Breton Hospital
  • To learn about pre-op education sessions offered for hip and knee replacement patients, call (902) 567-7865

Capital Health

Pictou County Health Authority